Chvrches Announce Sophomore Album ‘Every Open Eye’ | Music News

Conversations About Her

Chvrches Announce Sophomore Album ‘Every Open Eye’ | Music News


Scottish electronic band Chvrches have revealed the follow-up to their successful 2013 debut album The Bones Of What You Believe. The new album, entitled Every Open Eye, will be released through Universal on the 25th of September. Speaking with Pitchfork, Chvrches front-woman Lauren Mayberry stated that the new record includes a multitude of themes, given that it was written over a large span of time: “It’s about the goods and the bads, the beginnings and ends”. Chvrches are set to play V Festival this August, before touring the USA in September. The band’s debut album The Bones of What You Believe is available for purchase now.


Chvrches Every Open Eye album tracklist:


1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave a Trace
3. Keep You on My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough to Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow
12. Get Away
13. Follow You
14. Bow Down



Share Button
Sam Jourdan

Sam Jourdan

I am a recent Ancient History graduate and am now slowly making my way into the music industry. Right now I’m stretching my journalistic muscles and learning my way around the business. Musically speaking I’m all over the place, with a heavy upbringing of dad-rock, branching into heavy metal in my teens and all things electronic in my early twenties. In my free time I love creating and playing music, reading and trying (and failing) to sculpt myself into an Adonis at the gym.
Sam Jourdan

Have your say....