Nick Waterhouse With Upcoming New Album ‘Never Twice’ | Music News

Conversations About Her

Nick Waterhouse With Upcoming New Album ‘Never Twice’ | Music News

Nick Waterhouse 21.07.2016ANDREW


Come Friday, September 30, California rhythm and blues revivalist, Nick Waterhouse, will return with his third album, Never Twice. Never Twice will be released via Innovative Leisure digitally, on CD and 180 gram vinyl.


Also, Nick Waterhouse has also announced a US tour for later this year. This will take in the likes of The Bottom Lounge in Chicago on Tuesday, October 4; the Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn on Saturday, October 8; and The Rock and Roll Hotel in Washington DC on Wednesday, October 12. More tour dates to be announced soon.


With Never Twice, Nick Waterhouse returned to his original collaborator, producer Michael McHugh (Black Lips, Ty Segall, Allah-Las).


Once he had McHugh on board, Nick began somehow getting a hold of all his favourite musicians. Jazz musician Bob Kenmotsu contributed flute; Tom Waits and Elvis Costello collaborator, Ralph Carney, on sax; Dr. Lonnie Smith protégé, Will Blades, on organ and plenty of others on horns, bass and guitar.



1) It’s Time
2) I Had Some
3) Straight Love
4) Stanyan Street
5) Old Place
6) Katchi
7) Baby I’m In
8) Tracy
9) Lucky Once
10) L.A. Turnaround



Share Button
Follow Andy

Andrew Watson

I've always wanted to be involved in the media since before I even left school; to write for a living.I feel most eloquent when mapping out my thoughts on paper or on a computer screen.I studied media at college for two years, and went straight into third year at university studying publishing with journalism.After a range of work experience, I did a magazine journalism course in Bournemouth, a long way away from my hometown of Aberdeen, achieving my NCTJ qualifications.Now I spend my time gladly writing about music.
Follow Andy

Have your say....