The Lucid Dream – I’m A Star In My Own Right | New Music – Conversations About Her

The Lucid Dream – I’m A Star In My Own Right | New Music

Conversations About Her

The Lucid Dream – I’m A Star In My Own Right | New Music

 

The Lucid Dream are due back with their third album, Compulsion Songs, and off that album is track “I’m A Star In My Own Right”. Compulsion Songs is out Friday, September 23, and was recorded at Whitewood Studios in Liverpool, with Rob Whiteley. The album is also produced alongside long-time collaborator, Ross Halden.

 

“I’m A Star In My Own Right” is a lengthy workout, clocking over eight minutes. Ringing and ambient, the track is joined with deep, moody, cyclical bass. Guitar heralds reggae vibes, before nasal vocals begin. Dynamics are excellent, letting all elements breathe. The pace picks up, rhythm getting more frenetic before a moody fadeout.

 

 

Upcoming tour dates below:

Sunday, July 24: Bluedot Festival, Jodrell Bank
Saturday, September 3: 1-2-3-4 Festival, London
Friday, September 9: Glasgow Broadcast
Friday, September 16: Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
Saturday, September 17: York The Basement
Thursday, September 22: London The Lexington
Saturday, September 24: Liverpool International Festival Of Psychedelia
Friday, September 30: Cardiff The Moon Club
Saturday, October 1: Manchester Night and Day
Friday, October 21: Brighton The Hope and Ruin
Saturday, October 22: Hebden Bridge Trades Club
Friday, October 28: Newcastle The Cluny 2
Saturday, October 29: Nottingham The Lofthouse

 

#Peace.Love.TheLucidDream

Share Button
Follow Andy

Andrew Watson

I've always wanted to be involved in the media since before I even left school; to write for a living.I feel most eloquent when mapping out my thoughts on paper or on a computer screen.I studied media at college for two years, and went straight into third year at university studying publishing with journalism.After a range of work experience, I did a magazine journalism course in Bournemouth, a long way away from my hometown of Aberdeen, achieving my NCTJ qualifications.Now I spend my time gladly writing about music.
Follow Andy

Have your say....

comments