Vic Mensa + Le1f + Halsey + Lil B + Malik Yusef – Free Love | New Music

Conversations About Her

Vic Mensa + Le1f + Halsey + Lil B + Malik Yusef – Free Love | New Music

Vic Mensa 27.06.2016ANDREW


Vic Mensa is not content with current events in the States. Now at peace with the sexual orientation of a “queer” family member and stunned by the tragic mass shooting that struck Orlando nightclub Pulse not so long ago, the Chicago emcee calls for change on “Free Love”. It features Lil B, Halsey, Malik Yusef and Le1f.


“Free Love” opens with earnest strums of the guitar, followed by stomping drums and intermittent bass. The keyboards then kick in, enforcing all around. Guitar also gives it extra whack. Rattling drum cameos for the middle section breakdown, later joined with far deeper bass. This is followed with a spoken word outro, colours upon political masts.




Share Button
Follow Andy

Andrew Watson

I've always wanted to be involved in the media since before I even left school; to write for a living.I feel most eloquent when mapping out my thoughts on paper or on a computer screen.I studied media at college for two years, and went straight into third year at university studying publishing with journalism.After a range of work experience, I did a magazine journalism course in Bournemouth, a long way away from my hometown of Aberdeen, achieving my NCTJ qualifications.Now I spend my time gladly writing about music.
Follow Andy

Have your say....