Basement – Promise Everything | New Music



Ipswich rock band Basement recently established their finalised return after their 2013 hiatus by announcing that they would release a new album called Promise Everything. Whilst the album is expected to be released on the 29th of January next year, it seems the band felt compelled to give us a taster of what was to come.


The album’s title track, also called “Promise Everything” reflects infusions from their most recent E.P. Further Sky and also solidifies expectations the band’s returning sound. Abrupt and angsty but balanced with catchiness, this track creates high hopes for the album’s release which is nearing. Listen to “Promise Everything” here and perhaps even catch the band on their huge UK & Europe 2016 tour on the dates as follows:


7 Marble Factory, Bristol, UK
8 King Tut’s, Glasgow, UK
9 Stylus, Leeds, UK
10 Academy 2, Manchester, UK
11 Waterfront, Norwich, UK
12 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London, UK
14 AB, Brussels, BE
15 Dynamo, Eindhoven, NL
16 Luxor, Cologne, DE
18 Pokalen, Oslo, NO
19 Bergsunds Strand 43, Stockholm, SE
20 BETA, Copenhagen, DK
21 Knust, Hamburg, DE
23 Lido, Berlin, DE
24 Durer Kert, Budapest, HU
25 Arena, Vienna, AT
26 Strom, Munich, DE
27 Traffic Club, Rome, IT
28 La Tenda, Modena, IT
29 Dynamo, Zurich, CH


1 Universum, Stuttgart, DE
2 La Mecanique Ondulatoire, Paris, FR



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like