Bloc Party To Release New Album ‘Hymns’ On January 29, 2016 | Music News

Bloc Party


Earlier this year Bloc Party announced their fifth album since 2012, but the release date was unconfirmed. The name – Hymns – had been disclosed, as had the first single from the album, but fans were merely told that they could expect it in early 2016. On October 12, the band stated that the album will be released on January 29, 2016 and can be pre-ordered here.


Of the album, Kele Okereke said: “The first music I ever heard was hymns at school. I started to think, if I was going to make music that had a spiritual dimension, that was sacred to me and to the things that I held important, how would I do it?” Despite the influence, the singer maintains that he isn’t a follower of the Christian faith. View the album art and track list below:




1. The Love Within
2. Only He Can Heal Me
3. So Real
4. The Good News
5. Fortress
6. Different Drugs
7. Into The Earth
8. My True Name
9. Virtue
10. Exes
11. Living Lux



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like