Bob Dylan Announces Details Of Frank Sinatra Covers Album | Music News


Bob Dylan is going to release a Frank Sinatra covers album, and he’s going to do it his way. Shadows In The Night is the title of the compilation Dylan has chosen to cover, and its tracklist is available below. Soon enough for you to think about a gift as romantic as Frank Sinatra, the album will be out on February 3, via Columbia Records.


In a press release, Dylan said about the album, “It was a real privilege to make this album. I’ve wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a five-piece band. That’s the key to all these performances. We knew these songs extremely well. It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No overdubbing. No vocal booths. No headphones. No separate tracking, and, for the most part, mixed as it was recorded. I don’t see myself as covering these songs in any way. They’ve been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day“. Check out the album cover above, and listen to Bob Dylan covering Frank Sinatra’s 1945 hit “Full Moon And Empty Arms” below.



Shadows in the Night tracklist:

01. I’m a Fool to Want You
02. The Night We Called It a Day
03. Stay With Me
04. Autumn Leaves
05. Why Try to Change Me Now
06. Some Enchanted Evening
07. Full Moon and Empty Arms
08. Where Are You?
09. What’ll I Do
10. That Lucky Old Sun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like