BTS Announces Comeback With New Album Titled ‘Love Yourself: Tear’ | Music News


One of the most famous K-Pop bands at the moment, Bangtan Sonyeondan, also known as BTS or Bangtan Boys, have announced a new Korean album titled Love Yourself: Tear that will be released on May 18. The album will be available for pre-order this Wednesday, April 18.


BTS is a Korean boy band formed by Big Hit Entertainment. The band is formed of: Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V and Jungkook.


They debuted in 2013 with “No More Dream” the leading single from their first single album 2 Cool 4 Skool. After their debut, they continued to rise to widespread prominence with their next Korean albums: Dark & Wild and Wings.


They also released Japanese albums – Wake Up, Youth and their most recent album Face Yourself which they released this just this month.


As well as this, they have also released 5 EPs O!RUL8,2?, Skool Luv Affair, The Most Beautiful Moment in Life: Part 1 and Part 2, & Love Yourself: Her


Their fifth EP, Love Yourself: Her, was released in September 2017 and included a collaboration with the famous DJ duo The Chainsmokers called “Best Of Me” that was non-album single. The lead single of this EP was “DNA” and its music video garnered over 20 millions YouTube views, becoming the most viewed K-Pop music video in the first 24 hours.


Few months after they released the EP, they released a second single, a new remix of their song “Mic Drop” with Steve Aoki and rapper Desiigner.


Earlier this month, they released the Japanese version of their fifth EP titled Face Yourself with a video titled “Euphoria“, the theme to Love Yourself: Wonder.


Watch their last video below:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like