Deap Vally Release New Album 'Femejism' | Music News - Conversations About Her

Deap Vally Release New Album ‘Femejism’ | Music News

Conversations About Her

Deap Vally Release New Album ‘Femejism’ | Music News



Lindsey Troy and Julie Edwards started rocking together in 2011 and yesterday, September 16, they released their new album Femejism. Their “f*ck everything but do wrong to none” sound reflects their attitude perfectly. Femijism is out via Nevado Music and follows their 2013 debut on Island.


“The title is cool because it’s open to a lot of interpretation,” explains Troy. “Obviously being women and feminism is something we’re constantly asked about, which is kind of annoying because guys aren’t always asked about being men in bands. When Julie first told me the name I hated it, and then it grew on me. But I kind of liked that about it – I liked that it’s slightly revolting at first, and that it made you think”.


Here’s Femejism:



And hell yeah! They’re doing a celebration tour!


15 Bristol, Thekla
16 London, Islington Assembly Hall
17 Leeds, University Stylus
19 Edinburgh, Electric Circus
20 Liverpool, Invisible Wind Factory
21 Brighton, Concorde 2
23 Brussels, VK
26 Amsterdam, Paradiso Club
28 Berlin, Rosis
29 Munich, Mila
30 Bologna, Locomotiv


01 Zurich, Mascotte
03 Wiesbaden, Kesselhaus
04 Paris, Le Point FMR



Share Button

Jazz Egger

Yo I'm Jazz and I just moved to London from Austria. As the daughter of a DJ I literally grew up loving music, especially vinyls! My heart beats for rock music but hey it's the 21st century and I think genres shouldn't be caged in a box. My goal is to support musicians and artists because they are the ones who make life worthwhile, right? Besides writing for WPGM I work as a model and actress. Oh and I'm always down for live music and art exhibitions so feel free to shoot me a message on facebook if you want me to check out something.. #Peace.Love.Jazz
Jazz Egger

Have your say....