Death Spells Confirm Album Name and Release Date | Music News



Following the Death Spells album announcement towards the end of last month, Frank Iero and James Dewees have now provided fans with a confirmed release date and a title for their debut record.


Nothing Above, Nothing Below is to be released on Friday, July 29 via Vagrant Records. The first track to be heard from the album, titled “Why Is Love So Disastrous?”. was played on Daniel P Carter’s Radio 1 Rock Show.


Alongside the announcement, Iero issued the statement:


“This DEATH SPELLS record has been something I’ve wanted for 4 years. The initial band started back in 2012 in an apartment in North Hollywood California, and because life sometimes gets in the way it has taken a back seat to other projects James and I have been working on. But I knew I could not go any further until these songs were revealed, and now death spells’ time has finally come”.


Death Spells are set to tour the UK this August.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like