Elise LeGrow Returns With New Single ‘Feel Alright’

Elise LeGrow has announced the release of her second album, Grateful, which is set for release on November 5 via Awesome Music/BMG.

Following her critically praised 2018 debut Playing Chess, which featured her adaptations of melodies from the iconic Chess Records, Grateful is LeGrow’s first album of original music.

Grateful is about LeGrow’s thankfulness as she celebrates joy, grieves, and seeks personal connection in the midst of chaos, as the title suggests. Theron ‘Neff-U’ Feemster, Brian ‘Sweetwesty’ West, Thomas ‘Tawgs’ Salter, Nathan Ferraro, Jamaal “Jhyve” Bowry, David Mohaci, and Angelo Petraglia all contributed to the album’s production.

LeGrow has also released her smoky, joyous new tune titled “Feel Alright” today to coincide with the album announcement. The song follows 2020’s “Evan,” a tremendously affecting, slow-burning tribute to LeGrow’s friend who was murdered more than a decade ago and whose death remains unsolved

LeGrow says of the song, “It is my sweaty-dancefloor anthem – inspired by a Saturday night in Toronto after I had just quit drinking and doing drugs. Surrounded by my best friends, lost in the music and sheer energy of the room, I was reminded that dancing in a crowd is in itself a pretty spectacular high”.

Listen to “Feel Alright” here:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like