Eminem Enlists James Horner, Action Bronson And Slaughterhouse For ‘Southpaw’ Soundtrack | Music News


Eminem is the executive producer for the soundtrack to movie Southpaw which is Antoine Fuqua’s new film which stars Jake Gyllenhaal as a boxer and 50 Cent as his manager. Eminem also contributes himself to the tracks including “Phenomenal” and “Kings never Die” which features Gwen Stefani. He also contributes to songs from Bad Meets Evil, along with Royce Da 5’9 which are “Raw” and “All I Think About”. You can find the tracklist below with all artists that have been included. You can also watch the official lyric video for “Phenomenal” below. The soundtrack and movie are due for release on July 24, and the soundtrack will be released by Shady Records with Interscope.



Southpaw (Music From and Inspired by the Motion Picture):


01 James Horner: “Cry for Help (Part 1)”

02 Eminem: “Kings Never Die” [ft. Gwen Stefani]

03 Rob Bailey & The Hustle Standard: “Beast (Southpaw remix)” [ft. Busta Rhymes, KXNG Crooked & Tech N9ne]

04 Denaun: “This Corner”

05 Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$: “What About the Rest of Us” [ft. Rico Love]

06 Bad Meets Evil: “Raw”

07 Slaughterhouse: “R.N.S.”

08 The Weeknd: “Wicked Games”

09 Bad Meets Evil: “All I Think About”

10 Prhyme: “Mode” [ft. Logic]

11 The Notorious B.I.G.: “Notorious Thugs” [ft. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony]

12 Eminem: “Phenomenal”

13 James Horner: “Cry for Help (Part 2)”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like