Everything Everything – A Deeper Sea EP | New Music


It’s all kicking off for Everything Everything this week. Annie Mac tipped “Breadwinner” as the ‘Hottest Record of the Week’ on her February 26 BBC Radio 1 Show. Following this, after the urge to release some new music before they head out on the road, today sees the release of their 4 track EP A Deeper Sea released through RCA records.


Track one and new song “The Mariana” was written as an awareness track, the inspiration culminated from the shocking statistics of male suicide, covering the importantly current subject of male identity and depression.


Fabricated by Everything Everything’s own Jonathan Higgs, the video for “Breadwinner” has a uniquely creative originality to it. Quoted from Jonathan himself:


“The idea was inspired by a line in the song; “walk into the wall like you’re an NPC”, an npc (non-player character) is what you call every character in a game that is controlled by the AI.”


“Depending on the quality of the animation and coding, NPCs are quite often seen moving repetitively in loops, walking in circles, bumping into objects, or staring lifelessly out of the screen. I wanted to make myself into a really badly made character, corrupted programming trying to dance.”



This is followed by a remix by Tom Vek of their track “Ivory Tower” taken from their 2017 release A Fever Dream. The EP concludes with a brilliant cover of Neil Young‘s “Don’t Let It Bring You Down” live from BBC Maida Vale.


You can catch Everything Everything on their biggest UK and Ireland tour to date. Supported by electro-rock five piece Pumarosa consisting of grungy grooves and huge production. In London, they will share the stage with feel-good indie rock band Sundara Karma and multi genre soloist David Kitt in Dublin. Full tour dates list can be found on their website.


Everything Everything‘s A Deeper Sea EP is available now via Sony Music. Purchase it on iTunes and stream it below.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like