Foxtails Brigade Album Now Available To Stream Via Baeble | Music News



Oakland-based band Foxtails Brigrade consists of Laura Weinbach (Guitar/Vocals), Anton Patzner (Violin/Guitar), Joe Lewis (Bass), Josh Pollock (Percussion) and Dominic Mercurio (Percussion). The band have released their self titled album which was released on April 8 via OIM Records. The album is available to stream here via Baeble.


The album was produced in the Bay Area by Jeff Saltzman (Blondie, The Killers), and is the bands third full-length LP, Baeble commented that the record “propels itself forward on the airy but piercing voice of Laura Weinbach, soaring almost vaudeville-esque strings, and a sound that combines Sondheim-esque theatrics with contemporary pop intimacy”.


The new album sees the band expanding on their original and unique sound, one that Indie Shuffle commented is a “gorgeous storybook approach to orchestral indie pop” as well as San Fransisco Chronicle describing them as a “timeless feel” that “experiments with modern compositions, keeping the music firmly grounded in the present”.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like