Full Line-Up Announced For Afropunk London | Music News



The full line-up for the first ever Afropunk London taking place on September 24 has finally been announced. Joining the legendary Grace Jones, who will be headlining, are recent Mercury Prize nominee Laura Mvula, as well as Kwabs, The Noisettes, Loyle Carner, Goldlink, Soulection’s Joe Kay, MNEK, Lady Leshurr, Jorja Smith, The Connectors and Mikel Ameen among others.


All this to add to an already stellar line-up descending on Alexandra Palace, which also includes SZA, Akala, Benjamin Booker, GAIKA, Ho99o9, Purple Ferdinand, NTS Radio, just to mention a few. They’ve also just announced that, there’ll be the SpinThrift Market hosting traders who make bespoke goods, crafts, and textiles, plus a curated food truck rally, pop up restaurants, arts and more.


Tickets are available from £55 from here, and you can get more information from the Afropunk website here. Here’s the full line-up below.


Grace Jones
Laura Mvula
WORD SOUND POWER feat Akala, B.A.D/Dreadzone & Don Letts
Benjamin Booker
The Noisettes
Loyle Carner
NTS Radio
Joe Kay
The Whooligan
Hannah Faith
Eden Hagos
Lady Leshurr
Skinny Girl Diet
Jorja Smith
Purple Ferdinand
Big Joanie
Youth Man
Nova Twins
The Connectors
Mikel Ameen
+ much more TBA



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like