Joe By The Book Unveil New Single ‘Sleep’ | Music News


Released on Headcount Records along with their debut album titled 100 Years, “Sleep” is the brand new single from Leeds 3-piece band Joe By The Book. The track, according to the band, “is about a plague of insomnia infecting a whole group of people and the more they stay awake the more they start to lose their minds“.


Made up of Ed Allen on vocals and guitars, Fergus Quill on bass guitar, and Richard Moulton on drums, the band come with a sound that can best be described as a mix between indie rock and chicano soul, offering a unique new sound within the UK indie music landscape.


Based on their new music and the reception for ‘Sleep’ from indie tastemakers such as Caltify MX, Little Dose Of Indie, ComeHereFloyd, and Pretty in Noise, Joe By The Book could well be ones to watch for 2020 in the UK music scene.


The new album 100 Years aims to explore ego, family relationships, trauma and solitude all with a level of fictional detachment that pulls the listener into their world, that’s as much Lima as it is Leeds, and as much Mexico as Manchester. It’s out now on Headcount Records on vinyl and on all digital platforms.


Listen to “Sleep” below:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like
Read More

Khalid – Self | New Music

  Next month, Khalid will release his highly anticipated new album Free Spirit, which will also come with…