Mount Kimbie Announce NTS Residency In September | Music News

Mount Kimbie


It has been announced that London-based electronic music duo Mount Kimbie will take up a residency slot on NTS during September this year. The pair’s last full length release came in the form of 2013’s Cold Spring Fault Less Youth which was put out via Warp. This announcement may be the first move the pair are making towards dropping a new album.


Warp has said through their website that, on the show, the duo will “present new Mount Kimbie tracks and DJ mixes, as well as a selection of past and present influences“. They are set to host four shows and will have guests that include James Blake, King Krule, Michachu, Connan Mockasin, William Basinski, Midland and James Holden.


Mount Kimbie’s Kai Campos said of the show that “we’ve called in 6 years worth of favours and got some lovely people coming on the show […] We’re very excited to be broadcasting from our favourite station in the world. Tune in“. The first show will air tomorrow (September 8) at 2pm (BST) with the rest of the show following on the 15th, 22nd and 29th of September. Listen here.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like