Pantha Du Prince Announces New LP After Six Years | Music News



After six years Pantha du Prince has announced a new record and has released a new track featuring Queens, along with a self-directed video. “The Winter Hymn” is the first song to be published from the upcoming album The Triad, which will be available in May 20 this year.


Since 2010, when his album Black Noise came out, Pantha du Prince has mainly collaborated with other artists, creating the 2013 album Elements of Light alongside The Bell Laboratory.


Talking about the differences between his last solo work and The Triad, the artist said: “Black Noise was very much about me being alone in a small room in Berlin and composing. The Triad opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting. It’s not about Facebook; it’s about meeting up and jamming. I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us”.


Below the album tracklist and the video for “The Winter Hymn”.


1 The Winter Hymn (feat. Queens)
2 You What? Euphoria!
3 Frau im Mond, Sterne Laufen
4 In An Open Space (feat. Queens)
5 Chasing Vapour Trails (feat. Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer)
6 Lichterschmaus
7 Dream Yourself Awake
8 Lions Love (feat. Joachim)
9 Islands In The Sky
10 Wallflower for Pale Saints




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like