The 5:55 Share Their New Single ‘Truth’ | Music News


Following the release of their first EP The Five Fifty Five, Washington D.C. band The 5:55 have recently unveiled the alternative-pop anthem “Truth”. Universal Music Group producer Austin Bello from Forever The Sickest Kids produced the song.


The band is composed by musicians Collin Steves (Vocalist/Guitarist), Kevin Goldman (Lead Guitarist), Max Biskup (Bassist), and Ryan Steves. They all met while attending college, reaching soon a great success, which allowed them to perform in several venues along the East Coast. Besides the large number of performances at universities in different states, they shared the stage with Jesse McCartney, Black Eyed Peas, Buckcherry, and performed at an Imagine Dragons concert.


“Truth” is the band’s new track, featuring an indie pop and alternative style. Powerful instrumentals and catchy choruses make it difficult not to dance and sing along. The song is about alcohol, in particular how alcohol and other vices are used as an escape route. Lyrics reflect this topic: “We’ve done this for too long / Our minds aren’t even workin’ / Rusted from the motion and the pleasure from the shame / That drove us on our own / Leaving us unfocused”.


While waiting for new singles to be released and new live performances to be scheduled, listen to “Truth” below:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like