Twin Shadow Reveals Details Of New Album ‘Eclipse’ | Music News


Being a huge fan of Twin Shadow’s 2012 release Confess, which held the singles “Beg for the Night” and “Five Seconds”, I’m anxiously awaiting the forthcoming LP Eclipse due out on March 17. About a month ago, Twin Shadow released “Turn Me Up”, off of his new album, which has a different feel than the songs off of Confess but still made me excited and interested in the upcoming album.


Today, Twin Shadow has released some further details concerning the release of his new LP, saying that he felt his entire world falling apart during the recording and touring of his first two albums and that this new album is both a reflection of that and the rebuilding of relationships in his life amongst other things. To this end, I can’t wait to see what else the album has to offer! The full statement from Twin Shadow is below.


“My whole world seemed to come apart during the recording and touring of my first two albums. It seemed to break off into two large chunks; one relating to self awareness and confidence and the other being a desire to seek out the best in people around me. They began to drift slowly away from each other. Balancing the two became an almost impossible task and I feared having to choose one or the other.


Before the start of the recording of Eclipse I felt these things pull even further away, and in thinking I had lost both, I felt a deep solitude. When I began recording in the Hollywood Forever Cemetery (where I built my studio), I forgot about these things and focused only on what was in front of me: practical things, mundane things, things that simply kept me busy and not bored.


Without realizing it during this period, the things I lost hold of began to move towards each other again. Through this shift many things began to re-establish themselves; including loving relationships, a strength in the dynamic between my mother & I, as well as energetic states of mind and general excitement to play music. Things were aligned again without me trying to control them.”


Eclipse tracklist:


01. Flatliners
02. When The Lights Turn Out
03. To The Top
04. Alone Feat. Lily Elise
05. Eclipse
06. Turn Me Up
07. I’m Ready
08. Old Love/New Love Feat. D’Angelo Lacy
09. Half Life
10. Watch Me Go
11. Locked & Loaded



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like