Jam City – Proud | New Music


Jam City has released the final song from his new album Dream A Garden entitled “Proud” which is due to be released on the 23rd of March. Like the rest of Dream A Garden, “Proud” is a politically charged indie pop song covering the heavy hearted subject of capitalism and the bleakness of modern society, unlike “Crisis” and “Unhappy”, the song does put forward an optimistic, loved up and calming approach to the new album.


Producer Jam City has given us an insight into the new album through a powerful press statement, “and so it is then, this is a record about love and resistance. They tore down the homes, sold us some other dreams. Whats left? Miles of wasteland, flowers in the peripheries”. Read the full statement in the press release below. On a lighter note, Jam City will be touring the UK and Europe from April to June 2015, with more dates to be announced through the course of the year.



Jam City ‘Dream A Garden’ tracklist:


01. The Garden Thrives
02. A Walk Down Chapel
03. Unhappy
04. Good Lads, bad Lads
05. Today
06. Damage
07. Crisis
08. Black Friday
09. Proud



Jam City Tour dates:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like