Maxwell With ‘Blacksummers’ Night’ Album Cover And Tracklisting | Music News

Maxwell 27.05.2016ANDREW


Maxwell finally gives us a look at his much anticipated new album, BlackSUMMERS’night, which is due out Friday, July 1. The Grammy winning singer and songwriter has unveiled the album cover, shown above, and tracklisting for the 12-track LP, which is his first since 2009’s BLACKsummers’night.


“It’s been seven years in the making for this album and 14 years collectively for the trilogy,” he explained. “I can’t wait to share the album in its entirety”.


BlackSUMMERS’night releases the same day Maxwell is scheduled to co-headline the ESSENCE Festival in New Orleans. Prior to that, he will take the stage for a performance at the BET Awards on Sunday, June 26.




01. All the Ways Love Can Feel
02. The Fall
03. Ill
04. Lake by the Ocean
05. Fingers Crossed
06. Hostage
07. 1990x
08. Gods
09. Lost
10. Of All Kind
11. Listen Hear
12. Night



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like