Mick Jenkins – Get Up Get Down | New Music


After releasing “Alchemy” a few months ago and “P’s & Q’s”, from Wave[s], his next album, Mick Jenkins has released his second single from the mixtape, “Get Up Get Down”, produced by Stefan Ponce and ThemPeople. Wave[s] is a follow up to last year’s critically acclaimed album, The Water[s].


Production of Wave[s] involved Lee Bannon, ThemPeople, Stefan Ponce, Kaytranada, and Mulatto, whilst collaborators on the album include Saba, Sean Deaux, and The Mind. The artwork for the album was created by Hayveyah McGowan, who has also been commissioned to create artwork for each track. Wave[s] will be available on August 21 from Cinematic Music Group, Free Nation and Good Years. Listen to “Get Up Get Down” here.



Mick Jenkins Wave[s] tracklist:


1. Alchemy (Prod. by Lee Bannon & ThemPeople)
2. Slumber feat. Saba & Sean Deaux (Prod. by Thempeople)
3. Get up (Prod. by Stefan Ponce & Thempeople)
4. Your Love (Prod. by Kaytranada)
5. Piano (Prod. by Thempeople)
6. The Giver (Prod. by Thempeople)
7. 40 Below (Prod. by Thempeople)
8. P’s & Q’s (Prod. by Kaytranada)
9. Perception feat. The Mind (Prod. by Mulatto & ThemPeople)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like