Weezer – Lonely Girl | New Music


As they unveil new single “Lonely Girl”, Los Angeles Punk Rockers Weezer have announced that their new studio album Everything Will Be Alright In The End will be available on the 7th of October 2014. The release will be the band’s first record since the 2010 release of Hurley, in which the group will be eager to recreate the highs of yesteryear after a gradual decline in popularity since the early 2000s.


In response to their critics, front man Rivers Cuomo subsequently stated in a recent interview that the new record will see the group return to their roots, “I think there are a few ways of adjusting to the new world where people don’t listen to albums anymore. They listen to playlists or just buy singles and maybe we’ve tried to evolve with the time, but you know that’s not who we are, so ultimately this time we’re going all in again and we’re going to make a great rock album like the good old days and put everything we have into it”. The group have tantalized fans with the release of “Lonely Girl“, now available for streaming below.



Everything Will Be Alright In The End tracklisting:


1. Ain’t Got Nobody

2. Back to the Shack

3. Eulogy For A Rock Band

4. Lonely Girl

5. I’ve Had It Up To Here

6. The British Are Coming

7. Da Vinci

8. Go Away

9. Cleopatra

10. Foolish Father

11. The Futurescope Trilogy

i, The Waste Land

ii, Anonymous

iii, Return to Ithaka



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like