Alternative Rock Band Fivefold Release New Track ‘Lost Within (Re-Imagined)’

Derrick Huskey, Matt Benne, Ryan Cheney, and Jesse Berlin, four young people who wanted to use their music to make a difference in the world, founded Fivefold in 2007. The band has just released their pop-rock track “Lost Within (re-imagined)” and it is definitely worth to talk about it.

“Lost Within (re-imagined)” provides you everything you might need from a track; it is epic, energetic and sad at the same time. It makes the piece very well stracturated and textured. Everyone can find a piece of themselves in this new track.

Unfortunately, every success begins with a sad story and talented artists has to go through it.

When the self-titled EP was released in 2010, it made a splash that eventually turned into a tide. Through countless hours of practise, writing, and planning, the band started to secure some fantastic show opportunities.

In 2011, the band started work on “The Story,” a full-length album that will be released in remembrance of their late manager and mentor Jim Story. Jesse Berlin unexpectedly passed away in his sleep in January of 2012, as the record was almost finished.

With one modification, the band decided to proceed with the album’s release in memory of Jesse and Jim. The last song that Jesse and I wrote together was “Lost Within” (but was not previously recorded). This song’s inclusion altered the band’s trajectory forever.

Call it a “fate” or “the last gift” from a loved friend, Fivefold started climbing the stairs of success.

In addition to paying tribute to the loved ones they lost, Fivefold has come together to celebrate their long-standing love and passion for music.

Fivefold has amassed millions of streams across various platforms globally over the years and has performed on stage alongside many incredible musicians, including Story Of The Year, Switchfoot, Sick Puppies, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, and Buckcherry.

With over 11 million listeners on Spotify alone, “Lost Within” currently holds the band’s top spot. Fivefold’s new line-up consists of Jorden Coco Murray, Derrick Huskey, Matt Benne, and Ryan Cheney.

Listen and enjoy the new release “Lost Within (Re-Imagined)” by Fivefold below!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like