Dear Boy Release ‘Parts Of A Flower’ EP Tomorrow | Music News

Dear Boy 04.08.2016ANDREW


Dear Boy are to release their brand new EP, Parts Of A Flower. This is set for tomorrow, (Friday, August 5). The Los Angeles-based band are a mix of Nineties Britpop, and Eighties post-punk. The EP is available for pre-order, here. They have already (Wednesday, August 3) had a hometown EP release show at The Roxy in Los Angeles.


The band’s debut, 2013’s Dear Boy EP, was tracked by Chad Bamford (Spiritualized) and mixed by Michael Patterson (Trent Reznor, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club). Furthermore, 2014 single, “Hesitation Waltz”, was produced by Doug Boehm and mixed by Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode, Wire, Merchandise). See below for their recent EP and tour dates:


Parts Of A Flower EP Tracklisting
1. Local Roses
2. Alluria
3. Reckless
4. Robbery Love


Upcoming Shows
08.19 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo Park Rising
09.10 Santa Monica, CA – Showtime Presents Eat|See|Hear



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like