Deerhunter – Snakeskin | Music Video


Deerhunter have just announced their latest album, Fading Frontier, which will be released on October 16 via 4AD. The album was produced by Ben H. Allen III as well as the band itself. The album features members of Broadcast and Stereolab as well as Bradford Cox and Locket Pundt. The first track to be released is called “Snakeskin”, which features Zumi Rosow. The trippy video, which was directed by Valentina Tapia, for the track can be seen here.



Fading Frontier Fading Frontier album tracklist:


01 All The Same
02 Living My Life
03 Breaker
04 Duplex Planet (ft. Tim Gane of Stereolab on Electronic Harpsichord)
05 Take Care (ft. James Cargill of Broadcast on Synthesisers and Tapes)
06 Leather and Wood
07 Snakeskin (ft. Zumi Rosow on Treated Alto Saxophone)
08 Ad Astra
09 Carrion


You can catch Deerhunter on tour on the following dates:


10-29 Paris, France – Pitchfork Music Festival Paris
10-30 Brighton, England – All Saints Church
10-31 Liverpool, England – Liverpool Music Week
11-01 Dublin, Ireland – Button Factory D
11-03 Glasgow, Scotland – SWG3
11-04 Leeds, England – Brudenell
11-06 Manchester, England – Gorilla
11-07 London, England – Shepherds Bush Empire
11-09 Tourcoing, France – La Mix
11-10 Reims, France – La Cartonerrie
11-11 Nimes, France – Paloma
11-12 Milan, Italy – Magnolia
11-13 Bologna Italy – Bronson
11-14 Geneva, Switzerland – L’usine
11-15 Zurich, Switzerland – Rote Fabrik
11-16 Heidelberg, Germany – Kulturhaus Karlstorbahnhof
11-18 Berlin, Germany – Lido
11-19 Copenhagen, Denmark – Vega
11-21 Brussels, Belgium – Botanique Orangerie
11-22 Utrecht, The Netherlands – Le Guess Who Festival



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like