Indie Alternative Rock Band Nothing In Common Shares New Track ‘Down The Line’

Stockholm formed indie alternative rock band Nothing In Common has unfolded their new track “Down the Line”.

Composed of 24-year-old singer, guitarist, and main writer Alice Edstrom, guitarist Pelle Sundin, and drummer Bo Bjorkman, the members have met in 2018 and chose the band name following realisation of the broad differences existing between the three band mates about music tastes.

The Sweden based band has been producing their music under label Flak Records for the two past years, the released of their first EP Kicking Myself was quickly following by COVID-19 pandemic and had let not choice but to cancel the first tour around the country.

The band took the opportunity to write, record and produce new tracks during this time.

Produced and co-founded by Oskar Mark, Nothing In Common has already shared the imminent arrival of their debut album titled Trips Around The Sun excepting for Autumn.

To celebrate the upcoming album, the final track of the album “Down The Line” has arrived right own time to delight our ears.

Following “Dent”, “Starting Over” and “Square One” singles, the band is affirming their own colours again about not being another random band.

The qualitative lyrics and the genius instrumental drive “Down The Line” to display the deep emotions of Nothing In Common.

While listening to the song, a clear image of the state of Georgia in America will appear, the reality is about the country.

Singer Alice Edstrom, here, is sharing her childhood spent in Georgia, about uncommon and complex feelings to be on someone’s head without giving a single hope about the evolution of the relationship.

Listen to “Down The Line” here:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like