LISS Release Their Debut EP ‘First’ | New Music



With their first single, “Sorry”, the Danish alt-pop/PBR&B band emerged as 2016’s next big thing. It then came to no surprise the record deal they signed with the prestigious XL Recordings, through which they just released their debut EP, ironically called First. The 4-track collection contains their first hit, alongside the sultry and groovy “Good Enough” and “Miles Apart”and the atmospheric synth-funk “Without Me”. The EP confirms the Danish teenagers as a force to be reckoned with, smartly mixing the attitude of last year sensation Years & Years, the new-crooner lyricism of Frank Ocean and the sexy atmospheres of Prince.


LISS are set to play a mini-tour around the UK in May and a couple of festivals throughout summer:


24 London @ Moth Club
25 Paris @ Fleche D’Or
27 Manchester @ Dot to Dot
28 Bristol @ Dot to Dot
29 Swinderby @ Lost Village
29 Nottingham @ Dot to Dot


01 Roskilde Festival (Denmark)
15 Melt! Festival (Germany)
16 Latitude Festival (UK)
22 Musik i Lejet Festival (Denmark)
23 Midi Festival (France)
28 Gæstgiveren Festival (Denmark)
29 Trailerpark Festival (Denmark)


Listen to “Sorry” below, and the new EP here.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like