Release Date And Track Listing For New De La Soul Album | Music News

De La Soul 21.05.2016ANDREW


De La Soul raised a lot of money for their Kickstarter-funded album last year, and now they’re finally detailing the highly anticipated project, titled And The Anonymous Nobody…


It is packed with a number of high-level features, including Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Snoop Dogg, Usher, Estelle, 2 Chainz, Jill Scott, Estelle, and Little Dragon among others. They previously collaborated with Albarn with their appearance on Gorillaz“Feel Good Inc”, which appeared on their 2005 album, Demon Days.


It is looking like De La Soul are looking to make a big return with their first album as full trio since 2004’s The Grind Date. And the Anonymous Nobody… is due August 26, a date the trio previously announced with the release of their surprise EP, For Your Pain & Suffering, back in April.


And The Anonymous Nobody… tracklist:


1. Genesis (Intro) [ft. Jill Scott] 2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain [ft. Snoop Dogg] 4. Property of [ft. Roc Marciano] 5. Memory of… (US) [ft. Estelle and Pete Rock] 6. Cbgbs
7. Lord Intended [ft. Justin Hawkins] 8. Snoopies [ft. David Byrne] 9. Greyhounds [ft. Usher] 10. Sexy Bitch
11. Trainwreck
12. Drawn [ft. Little Dragon] 13. Whoodeeni [ft. 2 Chainz] 14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)
16. Here in After [ft. Damon Albarn] 17. Exodus (Outro)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like