‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ Reveals Soundtrack Listing | Film News


As we edge closer to the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens On December 17, little details continue to trickle out, including the film’s soundtrack listing. John Williams has composed some of the most popular film soundtracks including Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park and Harry Potter, and his The Force Awakens score is now available to pre-order on Amazon. The soundtrack list is available online but they wisely avoided The Phanthom Menance blunder by calling tracks The Death and The Funeral of a major character.


A few small plot points are hinted at from the soundtrack list below.


1. Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village

2. The Scavenger

3. I Can Fly Anything

4. Rey Meets BB-8

5. Follow Me

6. Rey’s Theme

7. The Falcon

8. That Girl with the Staff

9. The Rathtars!

10. Finn’s Confession

11. Maz’s Counsel

12. The Starkiller

13. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle

14. The Abduction

15. Han and Leia

16. March of the Resistance

17. Snoke

18. On the Inside

19. Torn Apart

20. The Ways of the Force

21. Scherzo for X-Wings

22. Farewell and the Trip

23. The Jedi Steps and Finale


Just over two weeks until we can finally see J.J. Abrams Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The excitement is reaching fever pitch.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like