Unheard Jeff Buckley Album To Be Released | Music News



The legend of Jeff Buckley is comparable to no man or woman in this industry. Gaining a reputation as one of the greatest singers the world had to offer, he had everyone willingly in the palm of his hand as they listened in awe. He was an idol, a role model, an icon but most importantly, one hell of a talent. This all came to an abrupt end due to his tragic accident which snatched him from us far too soon. He had it all!


Before writing his own material Buckley managed to achieve a massive fanbase in the early 1990s by playing cover songs at venues in Manhattan’s East Village. By some luck, many of these songs were recorded and have since been put together in 10-track album, due for release next March. The LP cover album will be titled You And I, and will include classic covers, including: Bob Dylan’s “Just Like a Woman” and the Smiths’ “The Boy With The Thorn In His Side”, as well as a few of his original tracks such as “Grace”. Look below to see the full track listing:


01 Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
02 Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
03 Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
04 Grace (original)
05 Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
06 Dream Of You And I (original)
07 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
08 Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
09 Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10 I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)


Here is his classic track “Grace” to get you in the mood:







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like