Welsh Music Prize Nominees Announced | Music News


The latest nominees for the Welsh Music Prize have been announced. The award, which was created by Welsh Radio 1 DJ Huw Stephens, celebrates the finest in Welsh artists and music. Previous nominees have included the fantastic Los Campesinos!, Georgia Ruth and Gruff Rhys (who have both previously won), and The Manic Street Preachers; the latter two being nominated once again this year with their respective albums American Interior (Rhys) and Futurology (Manic Street Preachers). Other previous nominees featured once again this year include Future Of The Left, Euros Child and Cate Le Bon. The full list of nominees can be seen below:


9Bach – Tincian
Cate Le Bon – Mug Museum
Euros Child – Situation Comedy
Future Of The Left – How To Stop Your Brain In An Accident
Gruff Rhys – American Interior
Gulp – Season Sun
Joanna Gruesome – Weird Sister
Manic Street Preachers – Futurology
Samoans – Rescue
Slowly Rolling Camera – Slowly Rolling Camera
The Gentle Good – Y Bardd Anfarwol
The People The Poet – The Narrator



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like