Boards Of Canada Release Nevermen Remix | Music News



Mercurial Scottish electronic act Boards of Canada releasing new material is a rare occasion indeed. The group have released a remix of Nevermen track “Mr. Mistake”, their first official remix in almost nine years. Nevermen is the supergroup comprised of TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe, Faith No More’s Mike Patton, and rapper Doseone.


The track is laden with spooky vocal harmonies lifted from the original track, as well as BoC’s famously warm synths and inventive beats. There is no word as of yet on any forthcoming new material from the Warp artists, but Boards did break their usual Twitter silence to pay homage to David Bowie this past week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like