Olivia Rodrigo Announces Details About Debut Album ‘Sour’ | Music News


Californian pop star, Oliva Rodrigo, has revealed the tracklist, the cover art as well as the release date of her forthcoming debut album Sour.


Olivia Rodrigo has set the release of her first full-length project on May 21 via Geffen. We can already have a preview of the album with her two singles “Drivers License” and “Deja Vu”.


The 11-song LP will have purple front and back sleeves. On the front sleeve, we can see the 18-year-old singer sticking out her tongue with some letters on it spelling out “SOUR”. On her face, there are a lot of stickers. On the back sleeves, the tracklist appears on a silver balloon that is about to be burst.


The singer released in January her first single “Drivers license” which debuted at the top of the Billboard Hot 100. The single also broke different streaming records as the most single-day streams for a non-holiday song on Spotify.


Her second single “Deja vu” has been dropped earlier this month and debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard Hot 100. These two singles made the pop star the first artist to have her first two debut songs in the Top 10.


Olivia Rodrigo is an American actress and singer. She started her career as an actress in 2015. She is known for her roles on Disney Channel series Bizaardvark and more recently on the Disney+ series High School Musical: The Series. “Drivers license” was her debut single and it was critically acclaimed in the week it was released.


Check the album artwork and the tracklist below:



1. “Brutal”
2. “Traitor”
3. “Drivers License”
4. “1 Step Forward, 3 Steps Back”
5. “Deja Vu”
6. “Good 4 U”
7. “Enough For You”
8. “Happier”
9. “Jealousy, Jealousy”
10. “Favorite Crime”
11. “Hope Ur OK”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like