The So So Glos Announce November Album And December Tour | Music News

Conversations About Her

The So So Glos Announce November Album And December Tour | Music News



Ahead of their highly-anticipated Brexit From The USA headline UK tour this coming December, New York rockers, The So So Glos, will release their new album, Kamikaze, out on Friday (November 25). It was recorded with John Reis (Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes, Rocket From The Crypt) and mixed by Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, Rilo Kiley, Cursive).


The album was inspired by a band member’s stay at a psychiatric hospital (“Inpatient”), feelings of disillusionment with the music industry (“Fool On The Street”), and generally being a man on a mission (“Missionary”). Find below tracklisting for said album, plus the subsequent UK tour dates in December.




01. Dancing Industry
02. A.D.D. Life
03. Going Out Swingin’
04. Devil’s Doing Handstands
05. Magazine
06. Sunny Side
07. Kings County II: Ballad Of A So So Glo
08. Fool On The Street
09. Cadaver (Career Suicide)
10. Inpatient
11. Down The Tubes
12. Missionary




13. New York, New York *
14. Connection **


*Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel cover
** Elastica cover




05/12 – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

06/12 – King Tuts, Glasgow

07/12 – Gullivers, Manchester

08/12 – The Sebright Arms, London

09/12 – Joiners, Southampton



Share Button
Follow Andy

Andrew Watson

I've always wanted to be involved in the media since before I even left school; to write for a living.I feel most eloquent when mapping out my thoughts on paper or on a computer screen.I studied media at college for two years, and went straight into third year at university studying publishing with journalism.After a range of work experience, I did a magazine journalism course in Bournemouth, a long way away from my hometown of Aberdeen, achieving my NCTJ qualifications.Now I spend my time gladly writing about music.
Follow Andy

Have your say....