Blur – Go Out | New Music


Blur have announced that they will release a new album, The Magic Whip, on April 27. It’s their first album since 2013′ Think Tank, and was produced by Stephen Street, who also worked on Modern Life Is RubbishParklifeThe Great Escape, and Blur.


Along with the news, the band has shared the first single together with a how-to-make-ice-cream video. It’s called “Go Out“, and you can watch it below. The announcement was made during a press conference held by Zane Lowe at a Chinese restaurant in London. Blur will be playing at London’s Hyde Park on June 20 to support the new album. Check out the art cover above, as well as the tracklist below the music video.



The Magic Whip tracklist:


01. “Lonesome Street”
02. “New World Towers”
03. “Go Out”
04. “Ice Cream Man”
05. “Thought I Was A Spaceman”
06. “I Broadcast”
07. “My Terracotta Heart”
08. “There Are Too Many Of Us”
09. “Ghost Ship”
10. “Pyongyang”
11. “One Ong”
12. “Mirrorball”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like