CW Cast Chloe Bennet, Dove Cameron And Yana Perrault For ‘Powerpuff Girls’ Adaptation | TV News


The CW live-action series Powerpuff Girls, based on the Cartoon Network series created by Craig McCracken, has finally revealed its lead cast!


The CW channel had first announced that the series was in development last August, but they have now also announced the three protagonists to lead the series. The channel has chosen actresses Chloe Bennet, Dove Cameron and Yana Perrault to play the roles of the three superhero sisters Blossom, Bubbles and Buttercup.


The plot of the series will focus on a leap in time as the three sisters will be in their thirties and regret having lost their childhood to crime-fighting, but will be forced to reunite to save the world.


The three actresses also confirmed their roles on social media, with Dove Cameron who will play Bubbles tweeting, “i cannot WAIT for you guys to see this show. the script is unreal, i don’t think i’ve ever laughed out loud so much reading anything. without giving anything away, as a huge fan of the cartoon, this script is my true fantasy. !! stay tuuuuuuneddd”.


Chloe Bennet, who will play Blossom, tweeted “i’m a heckin’ powerpuff girl now wtf (!!!!)”, and finally Yana Perrault, who will play Buttercup, expressed herself on her Instagram account saying, “Bag secured.💚🤑💚⚡️(no really v grateful, this is too dreamy to believe, so many feelings, still processing, on cloud 9) 💚”.


The three actresses are therefore very excited about this new adventure, as are the fans, but for the moment, no release date has been revealed so stay tuned for more news!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like