Listen To Three New Songs From Lukas Nelson And Promise Of The Real | Music News


After two years on the road with Neil Young the band Lukas Nelson And Promise Of The Real have decided to dedicate time to their own album. Recorded at The Village Studios in West Los Angeles and produced by John Alagia, the self-titled album contains 12 originals songs from Lukas Nelson.


This morning the band has shared three new tracks from the album, “Find Yourself,” “Forget About Georgia”, and “Set Me Down On A Cloud”, exclusively via Rolling Stone. The Rock, Country and Folk atmospheres are perfectly fused in all the tracks, which can now be streamed below.


There are also a lot of collaborations in the album, for example on “Find Yourself”, Lady Gaga contributes with backing vocals, giving at the song a gospel-styled.


While the album will be available on August 25, to watch the band live, we will have to wait until next year. In 2018, Lukas Nelson and Promise of the Real will performing in London, Berlin and Paris. You can like their Facebook page, to be updated on what the band is getting up to ths summer.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like