Unreleased Prince Tracks To Be Released In A New EP This Friday? | Music News


This Friday marks the first anniversary of the legendary musician Prince’s death and to commemorate, a compilation of his previously unreleased tracks will be available to purchase.


The EP, titled Deliverance will feature six tracks recorded between 2006 and 2008, co-written and co-produced by Ian Boxill, who spent the last year wrapping up the tracks following Prince’s death last April.


Deliverance will be released under Rogue Music Alliance, but you can get your sneak peek of the album with a first listen at the title track, which is available on iTunes.


I believe ‘Deliverance’ is a timely release with everything going on in the world today, and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing, I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs it will bring comfort to many”, shared Boxill.


His statement continued: “Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would’ve wanted.


According to RMA, a majority of the sales from Deliverance will benefit Prince’s estate.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like