Villagers Announce UK 2016 Tour | Music News

Conversations About Her

Villagers Announce UK 2016 Tour | Music News

b058cc9c4fce946f02a2dfbdac8a3af0e5c1416d

 

Villagers head out to all corners of the UK for their 2016 tour, starting in Belfast in January to Ashford in February. This marks the release of the new album Where Have You Been All My Life? which is due for release on January 8, 2016. These two time Mercury nominees will be hoping to take home the prize this time with their 4th Indie Folk LP.

 

Unfortunately their first two albums Becoming A Jackal and {Awayland} just fell short, but judging solely by the potential of latest single “Memoir”, which is taken from their forthcoming album, the future certainly is bright for these Irish folkers. Where Have You Been All My Life?, is a collection of songs that distills five years and three albums of Villagers’ songwriting into one flowing narrative.

 

To witness these songs live, check out the tour dates below:

 

Tue 26 Jan | 19:30 |The MAC Theatre | Belfast
Mon 1 Feb | 19:30 | The Sage 2 | Gateshead
Tue 2 Feb | 19:00 |Oran Mor Auditorium | Glasgow
Wed 3 Feb | 19:30 | Brudenell Social Club | Leeds
Fri 5 Feb | 19:00 | Gorilla | Manchester
Sat 6 Feb | 19:30 | Leadmill | Sheffield
Sun 7 Feb | 19:00 | Glee Club | Birmingham
Mon 8 Feb | 19:00 | O2 Academy 2 | Oxford
Wed 10 Feb | 19:30 | Komedia | Bath
Thu 11 Feb | 19:00 | O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire | London
Fri 12 Feb | 19:30 | St George’s Church | Brighton
Sat 13 Feb | 19:00 | St Marys Church | Ashford

 

Listen to latest track “Memoir” below:

 

 

#Peace.Love.Villagers

Share Button

Finn Brownbill

A recent graduate with a BA in History. However, my passion lies in spreading the good word of music. Now I am all about the future, not what has happened in the past. From indie to electronic to chillwave to rap to folk, I love to write about all the up-and-coming gems of music as well as the legendary bands which have developed my love for music. Although it makes putting my music library on shuffle quite an undesirable experience. Feel free to follow me on twitter for more music related posts.

Have your say....

comments