Phonofile Nordic Music Prize Nominees Revealed | Music News



The nominees for the Phonofile Nordic Music Prize were released yesterday (January 20). The annual award is to celebrate the best Nordic album of the year. Celebrating and honouring the album as a format for artistry. Inspired by the British & Irish Mercury Prize, the award was first handed out in 2010 to Jónsi who won for his album Go


The 12 nominees for Phonofile Nordic Music Prize 2015 are:


Teitur: 27 (Iceland)
Björk: Vulnicura (Iceland)
Frisk Frugt: Den Europæiske Speilbue (Denmark)
Myrkur: M (Denmark)
Danni Toma: Grå (Denmark)
Ost & Kjex: Freedom Wig (Norway)
Band of Gold: Band of Gold (Norway
Jenny Hval: Apocalypse, girl (Norway)
Seinabo Sey: Pretend (Sweden)
Anna von Hausswolff: The Miraculous (Sweden)


The 12 nominated albums have been chosen by a Nordic jury consisting of
music critiques and journalists from the five Nordic countries including Audun Vinger (Norway), Arnar Eggert Thoroddsen (Iceland), Niklas Elmér (Sweden), Ralf Christensen (Denmark) and Ilkka Mattila (Finland).


The winner will be announced at the ceremony in Oslo on Thursday March 3rd.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like